Mom Bod.

This is an ode to the mom bod.

The bod that created and carried a baby for 9 (nearly 10) months.

The bod that stretched and ached and swelled.

The bod that went through hours of painful labor.

The bod that eventually delivered (be it vaginally or surgically) a baby.

The bod that gained pound upon pound to nourish the life growing within it.

The bod that postpartum will bleed and ache and force you into granny panties and maxi pads, all while you learn how to be a mom.

The bod that will go without sleep, night after night, and possibly a meal here and there as it nurtures and loves that sweet babe.

The bod that doesn’t think of it’s own comfort but gladly gives of itself to feed that babe, be it breast milk or formula.

This is the bod of a rock star woman.

A woman that deserves to be told that she is amazing, and capable and beautiful.

That bod is gorgeous, even with a few extra pounds and stretch marks.

That bod deserves leggings whenever it wants, coffee whenever it asks and that chocolate from TraderΒ  Joes.

This bod made you a momma, so own it, love it, and stop wishing away those completely perfect imperfections.

Author: Ashlee Churm

Married, in love with Christ, blessed.

6 thoughts on “Mom Bod.”

  1. I love this! I was struggling with how I looked after giving birth, but then I realized how amazing my body is. It carried a baby for 9 months! The comment, “That bod deserves leggings whenever it wants, coffee whenever it asks and that chocolate from Trader Joes.” made me laugh! I couldn’t agree more. πŸ™‚ I’m looking forward to reading more of your blogs!

    Like

    1. Thank you! This was definitely a reminder for me as well. I put so much weird expectation to be back in my pre-pregnancy jeans and avoid caffeine and all the good stuff! It made me miserable! I’m glad you enjoyed reading. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re a champion! What a blessing to be a mother that some only wish could be. I know many people who unfortunately cannot bare a child. What a gift. I cannot wait for my turn. Bod and all. You’re hot mama churm:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

